I am but Mind

I am a man who had an empty mind

I am five feet; lo, sing that very mind

As heroes couple one to another

The martyrs pray to a higher power

And I am left to gravély ponder

A mind filled with unabated clutter

That races faster and races faster

All the while increasingly madder…

 

So why am I filled with this Consciousness?

And why must I incline to acquiesce

The space in my eye, to lend and vacate

My dreams of dreams, resign to a fate

No less horrid than Dante’s tale

In Lucifer’s clutches, I’m resigned to dwell

And live to suffer ten thousand more years

I am a man whose mind’s made unclear

Leave a Reply

