Trampoline

Tonight I jump and jump and jump and try to touch the moon
 I dared employ a tramp of springs yet gained no greater grounds
 The birds whistled with delight, spying my vain vaults 
 Still I jumped and jumped and jumped and jumped
          reaching towards the sky

Half-moon high and firework cracks and I inspire the better
 Insects crawl and bizzers whisper itches in my ear
 And I jump and jump and jump and jump
          though I know I've gone no higher
 So I jump and jump and jump and jump
          when I touch the moon, I'll retire
2 thoughts on “Trampoline

    • Thank you! I literally was jumping on a trampoline and wrote the first two lines as I was at it. It’s always good to keep pen and paper handy. Thank you so much for reading,

      AB

Leave a Reply

