Maybe

Maybe it’s time
To pick up this pen
Again
I’ve come hard
To empty pages
Begging to be writ
With no words
On my tongue
In my breath
Bereft of motion
Emotion
For the life severed
Rent
Maybe it’s time
To pick up this pen
Again
Welcome the age
Of Incense

One thought on “Maybe

  1. So melancholy this is. I wonder how things have been going with you. Age of incense…puts me in mind og an ages ago grief and I thought if I grew quiet enough in my soul, the smoke would take my thoughts of emptiness and love to him and he would return. Alas, no. But better things have happened. But incense still makes me sad. Please let me know how you are. Take up that pen and share your soul. Hugs.

Leave a Reply

